My LunarPages Review

A year in the life of a LunarPages customer

Visit The LunarPages Website
   
  LunarPages Info
- LunarPages Review
- LunarPages Bandwidth
- LunarPages Control Panel
- LunarPages Coupon
- LunarPages Databases
- LunarPages Datacenter
- LunarPages Domains
- LunarPages Email
- LunarPages FTP
- LunarPages Logs
- LunarPages Rankings
- LunarPages Security
- LunarPages Servers
- LunarPages Support
- LunarPages Uptime
- LunarPages Plan
- LunarPages eCommerce
- User Reviews

Are you hosted with LunarPages?
If you have a website hosted with LunarPages I'd love to hear about your experiences with them. Please e-mail me at info@myLunarPagesreview.com .

 
 
 

LunarPages Review

 

Current Rating of LunarPages based on experiences as detailed below.

Pricing: 5 out of 5
Support: N/A (haven't had to use yet)
Reliability/Uptime: 5 out of 5
Billing & Accounts 5 out of 5

LunarPages Cheap Dedicated Servers & Review Update- 4th March 2009

Well, it’s been a while since I updated my review of LunarPages. Lunarpages has been great and I haven’t experienced any problems. They still have their main plan for $4.95/month which is amazing value for money. Lunarpages have just recently introduced a deal for $79/month dedicated server. This is a intel Celeron 2.0ghz with 80GB storage and 1,000 GB bandwidth. That’s certainly a great deal for a dedicated server if that’s what you’re looking for. The rest of us can be happy on the $4.95/month plan. As before, my view on Lunarpages has not changed and I highly recommend Lunarpages.

Special Exclusive Coupon : Use Coupon code WHJ50 to get $50 off

A visitor to the site recently sent in an article to add to this LunarPages review. The article goes through the Lunarpages sign up process.

About LunarPages & General Info - 4 January 2009

Lunarpages is a webhosting service that was created in 2000 from Add2Net and is still managed by Ron Riddle. In recent years Lunarpages branched out to include Windows, Dedicated, Reseller and VPs hosting plan instead of their starting place of simple shared hosting. Their three data centers, a call center and satellite technicians in several parts of the United States makes Lunarpages a premier worldwide web host boasting of over 150,000 customers throughout the world. Lunarpages handles any problems their customers have quickly and with great expertise. All technicians are Lunarpages employees and are not outsourced in order to save money on overhead.
Lunarpages is the leading industry web host providing excellent technicians, a friendly support staff and the most innovative hardware for website. You will also find a wide variety of Web Hosting Plans that Lunarpages will be glad to customize for your specific needs. It doesn’t matter if the client has a small, medium or large business; Lunarpages can meet their needs and provide support and technical assistance 24 hours a day. There are plans to meet every budget and set in a secure and efficient online environment.

Lunarpages is there to meet the needs of its customers and provide technical support as well as innovative hosting packages. With quality hosting services, customers are also assured of better performance than any competitive hosting company they may choose. In order to meet the need for technical hardware that is above the rest means Lunarpages must utilize the facilities of several data centers. Each of these datacenters is top of the line and able to handle all of the work that is required of them. Lunarpages always makes sure that their customers have the latest in technology and that their services are a step ahead of everyone else in the industry.
Education is important to Lunarpages and as such they have made it a community project for the company. What this means is that throughout the country each public school in grades K-12 receives as many free hosting accounts as it requires. With its reputation as one of the oldest web hosts in the world, you can be certain the schools are getting the best in web hosting as part of important educational resources. With the hosting package that Lunarpages provides, it’s clear to see that students are learning the concepts behind an online presence from the best in the industry.
It’s important to have a company with the following that Lunarpages has in order to assure the best in web hosting services. Many businesses today rely on their online presence to generate sales and doing that requires a reliable web host. Companies rely on quality web hosts such as Lunarpages to conduct their daily business, thus the importance of highly innovative web hosting services is essential not only to the future of the web hosting company but also to the clients they serve. Lunarpages makes it their mission to make certain they always provide the highest quality of service using the most innovative and state of the art equipment.

Lunarpages Review Update - 10th October 2008

It's been a while since I lages's home page to see and avail the special offer. st updated this review, sorry about that. Basically I haven't had a need to update this review, LunarPages has been absolutely great and I have not experienced any problems. The hosting is going very smoothly. Uptime is excellent and connection speeds are great. I just noticed on the LunarPages website that they have a "Fall Special" which makes me very jealous, they are giving unlimited space and umlimited bandwidth for $4.95/month, this is excellent value for money. It was good value at their normal price when I bought their hosting package, but now you just cant go past it. Go to Lunarpages

Special Exclusive Coupon : Use Coupon code WHJ50 to get $50 off

Also I have received a few comments from other users which I shall be putting up soon. They all seem pretty positive. If you have had any experiences with LunarPages, please do email me.

What Other Review Sites are saying about LunarPages - 4th August 2008

One of the most important aspects of web hosting companies is its ability to obtain positive reviews. Lunarpages ratings are important to its continuance and its ability to continually turn over new customers. Several different Lunarpages ratings can be found online for the review of those who might want to use their services. Below are several Lunarpages ratings compiled by different rating sites online:

Web Host Jungle
A review of Lunarpages shows a completely positive review of the company as a whole. Their integrity stands out as the most important part along with their standards of quality. They live by the standards of honesty and budget pricing for great services. The fact that all plans come with 24 hour priority support and service is one of the many things that makes Lunarpages the best webhosting company worldwide. They consider their over 100,000 customers as family rather than just customers and all plans come with a 30-day money back guarantee.

Webhosting Geeks
Lunarpages was given a 94% rating by Webhosting Geeks. This is in spite of several poor reviews listed currently. Even among the reviews that were visible the company received an average review of 3.1 star review. It appears most complaints appear to be related to slow service and technical support issues. Others feel that the service has outgrown its original structure.

Webhosting Jury
The Lunarpages reviews are all positive with an overall rating of 5 out of 5. Support, reliability and pricing were the areas that were reviewed and Lunarpages passed all of these with flying colors. Even the customer reviews that were available showed positive experiences with Lunarpages.

Webhosting Search
Webhosting search gave a 93% for Lunarpages reviews. There were few actual testimonials posted, so it was difficult to determine what areas were given the highest ratings. It seems that the money-back guarantee and low pricing were major areas included in Lunarpages reviews.

Web-Hosting-Top
Web-Hosting-Top did not provide an overall Lunarpages review but broke it down into several different categories:

  • Price and cost-effectiveness 79%
  • Tour of the data center 78%
  • Customer Service 87%
  • Control Panel 85%

It appears out of five reviewing sites, Lunarpages reviews are basically positive. Although Webhosting Geeks had several negative reviews, with an overall review rating of 94%, the company remains in the top. It is difficult to look at some negativity when the overall rating is close to a perfect score. On a scale of one to ten, Lunarpages reviews would place it at an eight or better, not a bad deal for a hosting company that offers hosting starting at $6.95.

One should choose to look at Lunarpages reviews in more detail before making a decision one way or the other. On the overall market, however, Lunarpages appears to be one of the better low-priced web hosting companies. In addition, bandwidth and storage space are well above those that other low-priced web hosts provide. When you look at it from the perspective of cost vs. services, Lunarpages is close to perfection in every way.

Lunarpages Domains & General Update - 13th December 2007

Well everything is going fine, haven't had any problems with the hosting and as yet I have not had to use their support. Apart from that, LunarPages had added a bit of christmas cheer to their website, which is looking good. I have also created a page about LunarPages domain registration & transfer.

Lunarpages Uptime - 5th December 2007

Undoubtedly the most important aspect of a web host is it's server uptime. Which is basically how much % of the time your website is available and visible to surfers. Lunarpages boasts an average uptime of 99.9% which is excellent. In my experience this uptime is the correct figure. Even while searching for other reviews on the internet, I didn't really come across any complaining of long periods of downtime on lunarpages servers.

I have also created a summary of the hosting plans lunarpages offers and a bit of commentary about them.

Lunarpages Datacenter - 26th November 2007

Well I got a bit curious and decided to find out where my website is hosted. It turns out LunarPages has 3 datacenters, 2 in California and 1 in Las Vegas. Yup, that's right a datacenter in Las Vegas :) Lunarpages datacenters are considered some of the best in the world.

Lunarpages Bandwidth - 22nd November 2007

I have done a bit of research about the bandwidth lunarpages provides to their customers. My research is detailed on this page.

Lunarpages Rankings on other Hosting Review Sites - 18th November 2007

It would seem that nearly every hosting review website has a mention of LUnarPages in some way or form. Lunarpages often appear in the Top 5 hosts on these hosting review sites. I have created a bit of a summary of these rankings of lunarpages which will allow you to see at a glance what others think of LunarPages.

Site Officially Launched - 15th November 2007

Welcome to My LunarPages Review. This website will serve as an ongoing review of LunarPages web hosting and will become a definite guide as to whether LunarPages is a good host. LunarPages has a generally good reputation in webmaster circles and is renowned for their support. This review will serve the purpose of verifying all of this and detailing my experience. Firstly for this site, I am hosting it on LunarPages as an add-on domain for a site I already have hosted. This represents a very good feature of LunarPages. In normal circumstances I'd have to register another hosting account. So I just saved myself a year's worth of hosting fees. Good Start :)

LunarPages Site Screenshot (http://www.lunarpages.com)

 
 
 
 
   
Copyright © 2007 My BlueHost Review. All rights Reserved.